Edward Kisiangani, new PS for State Department for Broadcasting and Telecommunication

The 51 principal secretary nominees have taken the oath of office in a ceremony presided over by President William Ruto at State House, Nairobi.

The swearing-in of the nominees Friday comes hours after Parliament unanimously approved their nomination and the President gazetted their appointment.

Out of the 51 principal secretaries, President Ruto has retained three PSs from his predecessor's administration. Belio Kipsang will now take over the state department for basic education while Peter Tum will be at the state department for medical services under the Ministry of Health.

Charles Hinga will take over as the PS for housing and urban development. 

Prof Edward Kiasiangani will serve as PS State Department for Broadcasting and Telecommunications

The President congratulated the new appointees and pledged his support to enable them discharge their mandate in line with the Kenya Kwanza manifesto.

The President said Kenyans have high expectations of the administration and challenged them to use their positions to serve all Kenyans without any bias, noting that the human capital in Kenya is the major resource the country has.

 "The people of Kenya have very high expectations of this administration because they demonstrated faith beyond measure in electing this administration against many odds" he said. 



Recommended Articles

Radio Services