Umoja Sounds

Kenyan artists and producers, Umoja Sounds, have released a new single featuring Zambian artist Jay Rox. 

The new song called “Break Back” is their first release of 2023 following a successful year that saw them land a nomination for Best African Group / Duo / Band at the 2022 AFRIMA Awards.

Speaking about the new release the duo said, “This new release is a celebration of hard work and perseverance, and it is our message that nothing comes easy in life. One must put in the effort and be loyal to the grind to achieve whatever set goals and enjoy the fruits of their labour.”

Umoja released the EP “Out of the Comfort Zone” in 2022 featuring artists like Mufasa Poet and Emma Cheruto to name a few.

Umoja Sounds consists of Kevin Prvk, Akula ‘Dunga’ Akwabi and Robert Jakech.

Recommended Articles


Radio Services